Darkness Domain

Darkness Domain Spells

Cleric level Spells
1st Fog Cloud, Disguise Self
3rd Dark vision, Darkness
5th Fear, Nondetection
7th Banishment, Confusion
9th Evard’s Black Tentacles, Cone of Cold

Friend of Darkness

Gain dark vision 30 feet. If you already have dark vision, add 10 feet to your dark vision range.

Channel Divinity: Hide in Darkness

Starting at 2nd level, you can use your channel divinity to make yourself invisible as per the spell while standing in darkness natural or magical. If you leave darkness the invisibility is broken in addition to other actions that break invisibility. See invisibility spells will not reveal you, or any other form of detections even true sight.

Blessed Dark vision

Starting at 6th level, your eyes can now see through magical darkness, and you add 60 feet to your dark vision range.

Deep Darkness

Starting at 8th level, darkness spells cast by the cleric are twice as large, and do not require concentration checks to maintain, allowing the cleric to cast darkness multiple times, each globe of darkness that is now a 30″ radius sphere lasts for 10 minutes, or until dismissed/dispelled.

Hello Darkness My Old Friend

Starting at 17th level, you gain the service of a shadow as a familiar. Further while in complete darkness you gain resistance to acid, cold, fire, lighting, thunder, bludgeoning, piercing, and slashing from non-magical weapons. While casting cure wounds spells or other healing spells in full darkness, you are considered to have rolled the maximum amount on the die rolls applicable to the spell.