Level Special Mana
1st Spin Fate +1 Caster Class
2nd Fickle Finger of Fate +1 Caster Class
3rd Spin Destiny +1 Caster Class
4th Deny Fate, Resist Fate +1 Caster Class
5th Mobile Defense +1 Caster Class

A fatespinner has pulled back the curtain of chance, circumstance, and chaos to glimpse a deeper truth: probability.

Hit Die: D6.


To qualify to become a Fatespinner, a character must fulfill all the following criteria.

Skill: At least one type of gambling skill. Arcana.

Level: 10

Class Features

Spin Fate: A mage of many fates understands that “chance” is not as random as many believe it to be, and he can adjust the probability of certain events by applying a force that fatespinners refer to as “spin.” Each day, a fatespinner can use a number of points of spin equal to his fatespinner class level. As a free action, a fatespinner can use stored spin to boost the save DC of a spell he casts, adding some or all his spin to the DC, on a point-for-point basis. Once he uses up his spin for the day, his ability to tinker with probability in this fashion is also exhausted for the day. A fatespinner’s spin is recharged after a short rest.

Fickle Finger of Fate: On reaching 2nd level, a fatespinner gains the ability to affect the luck of others. Once per short rest as a reaction, he can force any other creature friend or enemy to reroll a roll that it has just made. A fatespinner must have line of sight to the creature to be affected. That creature must abide by the result of the reroll, whether it’s higher or lower than the original roll.

Spin Destiny: Beginning at 3rd level, a fatespinner more clearly comprehends the matrix of reality and can use accumulated spin to adjust other random events. The method is identical to increasing a spell’s save DC, but the fatespinner can now add spin to any skill check, attack roll, or saving throw that he attempts on a point-for-point basis. However, the spin utilized comes from the same limited reservoir of karma storage that allows him to adjust the DC of his spells. He must apply the bonus before making the roll.

Deny Fate: At 4th level and higher, a fatespinner has a better chance of beating the odds should he ever be rendered unconscious and dying. Once per short rest, on the first occasion when a fatespinner must make a check to become stable when dying, the check automatically succeeds.

Resist Fate: A fatespinner of 4th level and above embraces his extraordinary good luck. Once per short rest, he can reroll one roll that he has just made. He must abide by the result of the reroll, even if it’s worse than the original roll.

Seal Fate: A 5th-level fatespinner can meddle in success and failure, and even life and death, sealing the fate of a friend or foe. Once per day as a bonus action, the fatespinner selects a target creature he can see within 30 feet. The creature receives either advantage or disadvantage on its next saving throw, as decided by the fatespinner. This effect lasts only for 1 round, so if no spell or other effect is brought to bear on the target creature during the round, the creature’s fate is no longer sealed.